Destinations

Orbis Panama offers a mosaic of destinations

Panama offers you first of all two oceans, the Atlantic and the Pacific. In addition, the archipelagos count almost a thousand islands spread over these two seas. Then, the country has four climates, jungle, forest and a volcano. Finally, the country has many cultures and customs. Panama is a true mosaic of destinations.

Towns and cities in Panama :

Panama city is the capital and the point of arrival of your trip. Very extensive city, it consists of two very distinct parts. The modern city has more buildings than Miami that are usually located on the seafront. The old town, Casco Viejo is the historic district. It is classified Unesco for historical monuments. Ideal for walking and going out in the afternoon or evening, it offers another vision of Panama city. Outside the capital, the city of Colon is the second of the country but does not offer real interest. David in the center of the country, is the obligatory passage to get to Boquete in the mountains or on the beaches of Boca Chica. Bocas del Toro with its main island Colon, Portobelo and many other smaller cities are discovered along the way.

 

The beaches in Panama:

Panama has no less than 450 kilometers of coastline and with two oceans, many beaches are accessible. However, the beaches vary according to the desires, the large beaches of the Pacific on one side and the small coves of the Caribbean on the other. The archipelagos of Bocas del Toro, San Blas or Las Perlas also have many beaches. For scuba diving, the island of Coiba or the province of Portobelo give the best spots. For surfing, Pedasi with playa Venao or Bocas del Toro are well known spots. Finally, for children and those who want to enjoy, we recommend the San Blas or Las Perlas.

The jungle in PanamaΒ  :

In the first place if you want to stay in Panama City, Gamboa is a destination that offers you a wide variety of things to discover. Its jungle lining the Canal is lush and Orbis Panama offers many excursions. Treks in the forest, boat trips to see the monkeys or the zipline to discover the canopy. It is also possible to sleep on the spot. Finally, the Darien is the most dense jungle level but only a guide can accompany you.

The mountain in Panama :

First, the Baru volcano and the Boquete region to discover the “Switzerland of Panama”. Houses with fireplace and fir trees on the program, waterfalls and treks. On the other hand, the Anton Valley is the only inhabited crater in the world. Panamanians say that this region is a permanent spring. Many hikes are possible but also excursions in the waterfalls. An authentic country far from the hustle and bustle of the city.

To conclude, the destinations are according to the desires. As example, for family vacations, there are all-inclusive packages in hotels with large beach, many restaurants and pools. For couples, charming hotels on the islands are a good option. To finish with groups or sportsmen, a combination of sea and mountains will make your stay an excellent memory.

For all these reasons, the destination Panama is a real mosaic and you can plan with our teams your next trip.

Destinations

Orbis Panama vous propose une mosaïque de destinations

Le Panama vous propose tout d’abord deux océans, l’atlantique et le pacifique. Par ailleurs, les archipels comptent presque mille îles réparties sur ces deux mers. Ensuite, le pays compte quatre climats, de la jungle, de la forêt et un volcan. Enfin, le pays compte plusieurs cultures et coutumes. Panama est une vraie mosaïque de destinations.

Les Villes :

Panama city est la capitale et le point d’arrivée de votre voyage. Ville très étendue, elle se compose de deux parties bien distinctes. La ville moderne compte plus de buildings que Miami qui sont situés généralement sur le front de mer. La ville ancienne, le Casco Viejo est le quartier historique. Il est classé Unesco pour les monuments historiques. Idéal pour se promener et sortir l’après-midi ou le soir, il offre une autre vision de Panama city. En dehors de la capitale, la ville de Colon est la seconde du pays mais n’offre pas de réel intérêt. David dans le centre du pays, est le passage obligé pour se rendre à Boquete dans la montagne ou sur les plages de Boca Chica. Bocas del Toro avec son île principale Colon , Portobelo et de nombreuses autres villes de moindre importance se découvrent au fil du voyage.

Les Plages :

Panama compte pas moins de 450 kilomètres de côte et avec deux océans, de nombreuses plages sont accessibles. Cependant, les plages varient suivant les envies, les grandes plages du pacifique d’un côté et les petites criques de la Caraïbes de l’autre. Les archipels de Bocas del Toro, San Blas ou Las Perlas possèdent aussi de nombreuses plages. Pour la Plongée sous-marine, l’île de Coiba ou la province de Portobelo donnent les meilleurs spots. Pour le surf, Pedasi avec playa Venao ou Bocas del Toro sont des spots très connus.  Enfin, pour les enfants et ceux qui veulent profiter, nous conseillons les San Blas ou Las Perlas.

La Jungle :

En premier lieu si vous voulez rester sur Panama city, Gamboa est une destination qui vous offre une grande variété de choses à découvrir. Sa jungle qui borde le Canal est luxuriante et Orbis Panama vous propose de nombreuses excursions. Les treks dans la forêt, les visites en bateaux pour voir les singes ou encore la zipline pour découvrir la canopée. Il est aussi possible de dormir sur place. Enfin, le Darien est la région la plus dense niveau jungle mais seul un guide peut vous y accompagner.

La Montagne :

En premier lieu, le volcan Baru et la région de Boquete pour découvrir la « Suisse du Panama « . Maisons avec cheminée et sapins au programme, cascades et treks. D’autre part, la Vallée de Anton est le seul cratère habité au Monde. Les panaméens disent de cette région que c’est un printemps permanent. De nombreuses randonnées sont possibles mais aussi des excursions dans les cascades. Un pays authentique loin de l’agitation de la ville.

Pour conclure, les destinations se font  en fonction des envies. Par exemple, pour des  vacances en famille, il existe des formules tout compris (full inclusive) dans des hôtels avec grande plage, de nombreux restaurants et piscines. Pour les couples, des hôtels de charme sur les îles sont une bonne option. Si vous êtes en groupe ou sportifs, une combinaison de mer et de montagne feront de votre séjour un excellent souvenir.

Pour toutes ces raisons, la destination Panama est une vraie mosaïque et vous pouvez planifier avec nos équipes votre prochain voyage.