Bocas Del Toro

Embark on adventure in this archipelago of islands on the Caribbean coast. Bocas Del Toro is composed of nine main islands and about 150 small islands. True archipelago dedicated to water sports, including diving and surfing, it also has its natural park.

Location and geography:

The archipelago is located on the northeastern coast of Panama at the border of Costa Rica. Its climate is typically tropical and it is composed of multiple islands with a mangrove and a very important ecosystem. The main island of Colon is the center and the departure to the other islands. Real “Venice of the tropics”, Bocas is practiced by boat to navigate the different places.

Hotels and other accommodations:

Bocas offers a wide variety of housing. On the Isla Colon, small wooden hotels with terrace overlooking the sea, you will enjoy the nightlife. On the large island of Bastimentos, you can choose between luxury villa rentals with swimming pool and private beach. However, lodges are also available in the jungle with unobstructed views of the sea. On Isla Solarte commo on Isla Popa, we offer many unusual accommodations.

To discover or to do:

Bocas del Toro is a marine paradise for everyone. It is also ideal for practicing all sports and surf lovers will be delighted with the spots of Playa Bluff or Carenado. Then, divers will explore the Bastimentos National Park (more than 150 species of fish and shellfish) or Isla Zapatilla. In addition, the Isla Carenado will offer you very nice hostal with direct access to the beach or surf spots on Bocas del Toro. For families, Playa de las Estrellas and its starfish will delight children. Finally Isla Zapatilla or the beaches of Red Frog will delight lovers of relaxation. However, Bocas del Toro is also an incredible eco-system and you can discover the island lazy, snorkel on Cayo Coral or walk the cocoa plantations on Almirante.

To get there :

From Panama city, the ideal is to fly from Albrook airport for about 45 minutes flight. By car, it takes about twelve hours and a boat trip.

Unusual:

Bocas del Toro is a bit of a world away! Cross surfers from around the world, locals often from the West Indies, Indians with a community to discover, Ngobes Bugle. The city of Colon is very festive and the local cuisine is an attraction.

In conclusion, Bocas Del Toro is a real attraction. The nature is breathtaking, the Creole atmosphere at sunset a real treat and places to discover magic. Ideal for a Honeymoon in Panama, a Mice or family.

Bocas Del Toro

Embarquez pour l’aventure dans cet archipel d’îles sur la côte Caraïbes . Bocas Del Toro est composé de neuf îles principales et d’environ 150 petites îles. Véritable archipel dédié aux sports nautiques, notamment la plongée et le surf, il possède aussi son parc naturel.

Situation et géographie

L’archipel est situé au nord est de la côte du Panama à la frontière du Costa-Rica. Son climat est typiquement tropical et il est composé de multiples îles avec une mangrove et un écosystème très importants. L’île principale de Colon est le centre et le départ vers les autres îles. Véritable « Venise des tropiques  » Bocas se pratique en bateau pour naviguer sur les différents endroits.

Les hôtels et autres logements

Bocas offre une grande diversité de logements. Sur la Isla Colon, de petits hôtels en bois avec terrasse vue sur mer, vous permettront de profiter de la vie nocturne. Sur la grande île de Bastimentos , vous aurez le choix entre des locations de villas de luxe avec piscine et plage privée.  Cependant, des lodges sont également disponibles dans la jungle avec vue imprenable sur la mer. Sur Isla Solarte comme sur Isla Popa, nous proposons de nombreux hébergements insolites.

A découvrir ou à faire

Bocas del Toro est un paradis marin pour tous. Il est idéal aussi pour pratiquer tous les sports et les amateurs de surf seront ravis des spots de Playa Bluff ou de Carenado. Ensuite, les plongeurs exploreront le Parc National de Bastimentos (plus de 150 espèces de poissons et crustacés) ou Isla Zapatilla. Par ailleurs, la isla Carenado vous proposera de très jolis hostal avec accès direct à la plage ou aux spots de surf très nombreux sur Bocas del Toro. Pour les familles, la Playa de las Estrellas et ses étoiles de mer raviront les enfants. Enfin Isla Zapatilla ou les plages de Red Frog feront le bonheur des amateurs de farniente.  Cependant, Bocas del Toro est aussi un incroyable écosystème et vous pourrez découvrir l’île aux paresseux, faire du tuba sur Cayo Coral ou arpenter les plantations de cacao sur Almirante.

Pour s’y rendre

Depuis Panama city, l’idéal est de prendre l’avion depuis l’aéroport d’Albrook pour environ 45 minutes de vol. En voiture, il faut compter environ douze heures et un passage en bateau.

Insolite

Bocas del Toro est un peu le bout du monde ! Se croisent des surfeurs du monde entier, des locaux souvent originaires des Antilles, des indiens avec une communauté à découvrir, les Ngobes Bugle. La ville de Colon est très festive et la cuisine locale est une attraction.

En conclusion, Bocas Del Toro est une véritable attraction. La nature y est époustouflante, l’ambiance créole au soleil couchant un vrai régal et les endroits à découvrir magiques. Idéal pour une Lune de Miel au Panama, un Mice ou en famille.