Gamboa

Approx 40 minutes drive will take you to the jungle of Gamboa, along the Canal and its lush vegetation! Located on the edge of Rio Chagre, this region is primarily one of the lungs of the canal for its supply of water and moisture.

Location and geography:

The Gamboa Forest is located about thirty minutes drive from the city. Green lung of the Panama Canal, it feeds the Canal by the Rio Chagrès in fresh water. The village exists since the construction of the Canal.

Activities and discovery:

On site, there are many activities to discover the region, from boat trips to see the fauna and flora, howler monkeys or crocodiles, cable car tours to enjoy the canopy or walks or you will sink in a forest so dense that you will have the impression that the night falls (Camino de las Cruces among others).

You can also enjoy an excursion to discover the cultural richness of the Emberra community, settled in the forest and still living according to their own customs.

Advantages:

Jungle, walks, discovery of animals, family or group stays, organization of events, nature and canal next to Panama city

Gamboa

A peine 40 minutes de route vous suffiront pour rejoindre la jungle de Gamboa, longeant ainsi le Canal et sa végétation luxuriante ! Située sur le bord du Rio Chagre, cette région est avant tout l’un des poumons du canal pour son approvisionnement en eau et en humidité.

Situation et géographie

La forêt de Gamboa est située environ à trente minutes de voiture de la ville. Poumon vert du Canal de Panama, elle alimente le Canal par le Rio Chagrès en eau douce. Le village existe depuis la construction du Canal.

Activités et découverte

Sur place, de nombreuses activités vous permettent de découvrir la région, que ce soit des promenades en bateaux pour apercevoir la faune et la flore, les singes hurleurs ou les crocodiles, des tours en téléphérique pour profiter de la canopée ou des marches à pied où vous vous enfoncerez dans une forêt si dense que vous aurez l’impression que la nuit tombe (Camino de las Cruces entre autres).

Vous pourrez aussi profiter d’une excursion  pour découvrir la richesse culturelle de la communauté Emberra, installée dans la forêt et qui vit encore selon leurs propres coutumes.

Les Atouts :  Jungle, marches à pied, découverte des animaux, séjours en famille ou en groupe, organisation possible d’événements, nature et canal à côté de Panama city