Panama City

Capital of the country, Panama City is primarily a city where the latest generation buildings and older and more popular neighborhoods mix.

History and Geography :

The capital is located on the shores of the Pacific and is very extensive. Its center is composed of impressive buildings and business districts. At the end of the city is Casco Viejo, the old quarter of the city. Classified as a historic monument by UNESCO, it is renowned for its freshness and tranquility. The history of the city is made of successive conquests, Spaniards to Scottish who burned the first city in 1671. Its current charm lies in this subtle mixture of old and modern.

Hotels and other accommodations:

The hotels are very numerous in Panama city. First, all the major international chains are present with upscale and very modern establishments. The rooftop pools and the breathtaking sea views are part of the decor. Then there is also a nice offer of charming hotels in Casco Viejo. Finally, for smaller budgets, a range of typical hotels allow everyone to find his home.

To discover or to do:

If you really want to discover the way of life of Panamanians, spend a Sunday in the city. The ride on Avenida Balboa along the sea is a green pleasure.

Enjoy the fish market is a typical place to visit and you can have lunch in the many restaurants and snacks attached.

The Casco Viejo is a must with its terraces, its beautiful architecture and its streets which shelter heat. Panama Viejo is a history lesson. From Ancon ‘s point of view, you will have a majestic view of the city before diving into the American neighborhoods where all the history of the Canal is present. Finally the visit of Amador, also called the Causeway gives a view of the Canal and the city.

Unusual:

Do you know that Panama City has more buildings than Miami? That 13 of the 15 tallest buildings in all of Latin America are in the city? That the Causeway is actually an American constrauction to get closer to a small island and party there at the end of the week? City is a city to discover and an exploration of the city is always a good way to do tourism in Panama. In the Mice sector, Panama City is the future capital of this segment in Latin America

Panama City

Capitale du pays, Panama City est avant tout une cité ou se mêle des buildings de dernière génération et des quartiers plus anciens et plus populaires.

Histoire et géographie

La capitale est située sur les rives du pacifique et est très étendue. Son centre est composé de buildings impressionnants et de quartiers d’affaires. Sur le bout de la ville se situe le Casco Viejo, le vieux quartier de la ville. Classé monument historique par l’Unesco, il est réputé pour sa fraîcheur et sa tranquillité. L’histoire de la ville est fait de conquêtes successives, des espagnols aux écossais qui brûlèrent la première cité en 1671. Son charme actuel réside dans ce mélange subtil d’ancien et de moderne.

Les hôtels et autres logements

Les hôtels sont très nombreux sur Panama City. En premier lieu, toutes les grandes chaînes internationales sont présentes avec des établissements haut de gamme et très modernes. Les piscines sur les toits et les vues imprenables sur la mer font partie du décor. Ensuite, il existe aussi une belle offre d’hôtels de charme dans le Casco Viejo. Enfin, pour des budgets moins importants, une gamme d’hôtels typiques permettent à chacun de trouver son logement.

A découvrir ou à faire

Si vous voulez vraiment découvrir le mode de vie des panaméens, passez un dimanche dans la ville. La balade sur l’Avenida Balboa le long de la mer est un plaisir vert.

Le marché aux poissons est un endroit typique à visiter et vous pouvez déjeuner dans les nombreux restaurants et snacks attenant.

Le Casco Viejo est un incontournable avec ses terrasses, son architecture magnifique et ses ruelles qui abritent de la chaleur. Le Panama Viejo est une leçon d’histoire. Du point de vue d’Ancon, vous aurez une vue majestueuse sur la ville avant de plonger dans les quartiers américains ou toute l’histoire du Canal y est présente. Enfin la visite d’Amador, aussi appelé le Causeway donne une vue sur le Canal et sur la ville.

Insolite

Savez vous que Panama City compte plus de buildings que Miami ? Que 13 des 15 plus hauts buildings de toute l’Amérique latine se trouve dans la ville ? Que le Causeway est en fait une construction américaine pour se rapprocher d’une petite île et y faire la fête en fin de semaine ? City est une ville à découvrir et une exploration de la ville est toujours une bonne manière de faire du tourisme au Panama. Dans le secteur du Mice, Panama City est la future capitale de ce segment en Amérique latine.