Panama Practice

PANAMA PRACTICAL AND WHY CHOOSE ORBIS PANAMA
Why choose to come to Panama? What are the things to know about this small country of Central America, the good reasons to make the trip!

  • Geography
    Panama is a small country of just over 75,000 square kms with borders in northern Costa Rica and southern Colombia. It is crossed by the famous Panamerican, road that can descend from the United States to Argentina even if some passages are still difficult. Country all in length it crosses from one ocean to another in approximately one hour but has very long ribs on each side.

 

  • Climate
    The climate is tropical with two seasons, the rainy season from May to October and the dry season from November to April; the temperature varies between 28 and 30 ° during the day with a high humidity level attenuated by the proximity of the sea which makes its temperatures pleasant to live. The nights are cool except in the province of Boquete where the altitude lowers the temperature by a few degrees at night.

 

  • Population and language
    Composed mainly of Catholics, the country seems to be one where mutli-culturalism works best; all religions, ethnic origins and cultural differences coexist. The global population is about 3.4 million. The capital, Panama City, has about 900,000 inhabitants The main language is Spanish but English is commonly spoken because of the American influence.

 

  • Economy & currency
    Panama is the most dynamic country in Central America and one of the most developed in Latin America; its economy is growing rapidly and international investments are very present. It is a member of the Inter-American Development Bank and its privileged business partners are the United States, Europe and Asia. The local currency is Balboa but remains modeled on the US Dollar; you will only find coins from a Balboa and you will pay on the spot in us dollars. Tips are usually in order.

 

  • Going out, security
    Panama offers a wide variety of nightlife, including Panama City’s many casinos and restaurants. The country has created an effective tourist police that monitors and is one of the safest capitals of the Latin continent. • Car rental trips available all over the country, however, we recommend taking private taxis for long journeys and yellow taxis for short trips to cities. However, it is important to avoid venturing into some of the city’s outlying areas that are barrios.

 

  • Health and precautions to take
    The water is drinkable in big cities and restaurants without any problem, as well as in small street snacks. Sanitary precautions: Panama is tropical and mosquitoes are numerous in certain places at certain times of the year. The yellow fever vaccine is recommended but not required. It is dangerous to venture alone into nature: snakes, crocodiles and other reptiles are very present. Ditto on the Pacific coast where it is strongly recommended to seek local advice before bathing (Coiba).

 

  • Internet @ telephony
    The wifi is present in virtually all hotels and even many restaurants. Orbis Panama provides you with a local mobile phone to help you if needed.

 

  • Why choose Orbis Panama?
    Our company works exclusively with experts in each field of activity but also focuses on the local craftsmen of tourism; we are highlighting their work and developing real relationships that will make your trip a real immersion in this country. All the criteria of safety and hospitality of the excursions are systematically tested before proposing them. Whether in taxis, boats or hotels proximity and tailor made will make you a unique traveler in a unique country. Panama is today recognized as the country where people are the happiest in the world; we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon.

PANAMA PRATIQUE ET POURQUOI CHOISIR ORBIS PANAMA

Pourquoi choisir de venir au Panama ? Quelles sont les choses à connaître sur ce petit pays d’Amérique Centrale, les bonnes raisons de faire le voyage !

• Géographie

Le Panama est un petit pays d’un peu plus de 75.000 kms carrés ayant pour frontières au nord le Costa Rica et au sud la Colombie. Il est traversé par la célèbre Panaméricaine, route qui permet de descendre des Etats-Unis jusqu’en Argentine même si certains passages sont encore difficiles. Pays tout en longueur il se traverse d’un océan à l’autre en environ une heure mais dispose de très longues côtes de chaque côté.

• Climat

Le climat est tropical avec deux saisons, la saison des pluies de mai à octobre et la saison sèche de novembre à avril ; la température oscille entre 28 et 30 ° en journée avec un fort taux d’humidité atténué par la proximité de la mer ce qui rend ses températures agréables à vivre. Les nuits sont peu fraîches sauf dans la province de Boquete ou l’altitude fait baisser la température de quelques degrés la nuit.

• Population et langue

Composé majoritairement de catholiques, le pays semble être celui où le mutli-culturalisme marche le mieux ; se côtoient toutes les religions, origines ethniques et différences culturelles. La population globale est d’environ 3,4 millions d’habitants. La capitale, Panama city, compte environ 900 000 habitants La langue principale est l’espagnol mais l’anglais est couramment pratiqué à cause de l’influence américaine.

• Economie & monnaie

Le Panama est le pays le plus dynamique d’Amérique centrale et l’un des plus développés d’Amérique latine ; son économie se développe rapidement et les investissements internationaux y sont très présents. Il est membre de la Banque Interaméricaine du Développement et ses partenaires commerciaux privilégiés sont les Etats Unis, l’Europe mais aussi l’Asie. La monnaie locale est le Balboa mais reste calqué sur le Dollar américain ; vous ne trouverez que des pièces d un Balboa et vous paierez sur place en Dollar us. Les pourboires sont généralement de mise.

• Sortir, sécurité

Le Panama offre une très grande variété de sorties nocturnes notamment dans les nombreux casinos et restaurants de Panama city. Le pays a crée une police touristique efficace qui surveille et c’est l’une des capitales les plus sûres du continent latino. • Déplacements Location de voiture disponible partout dans le pays, nous conseillons néanmoins de prendre des taxis privés pour les trajets un peu longs et les taxis jaunes pour de petits déplacements dans les villes. Il faut néanmoins éviter de s’aventurer dans certains quartiers périphériques de la ville qui sont des barrios.

• Santé et précautions à prendre

L’eau est potable dans les grandes villes et les restaurants sans aucun problème, ainsi que dans les petits snacks de rue. Précautions sanitaires : le Panama est tropical et les moustiques sont nombreux dans certains endroits à certaines périodes de l’année. Le vaccin contre la fièvre jaune est conseillé mais pas obligatoire. Il est dangereux de s’aventurer seul dans la nature : les serpents, crocodiles et autres reptiles sont très présents. Idem sur la côte pacifique où il est fortement recommandé de demander conseil localement avant de se baigner (Coiba).

• Internet @ téléphonie

Le wifi est présent dans pratiquement tous les hôtels et même de nombreux restaurants. Orbis Panama met à votre disposition en arrivant un téléphone portable local pour vous aider si besoin.

• Pourquoi choisir Orbis Panama ?

Notre société travaille exclusivement avec des experts dans chaque domaine d’activité mais mise aussi sur les artisans locaux du tourisme ; nous mettons ainsi en valeur leur travail et développons ainsi de vraies relations qui feront de votre voyage une véritable immersion dans ce pays. Tous les critères de sécurité et d’hospitalité des excursions sont systématiquement testés avant de les proposer. Que ce soit dans les transports taxis, bateaux ou les hôtels la proximité et le sur mesure feront de vous un voyageur unique dans un pays unique. Le Panama est reconnu aujourd’hui comme le pays ou les gens sont le plus heureux au monde ; nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous y accueillir prochainement.